Image

Beach Front Property

Since I vowed to continue my summer break for the duration of this week and not return to move boxes and set up my room until next week, I decided I would update you on my painting habit. Now, don’t get me wrong I will return to my promised progress as a school counselor and show pictures of my room transformation (yes I said room, not office)! I have been very blessed to have been given a full room to counsel in, one in which I can fit 15 energetic boys, in fact I have seen it happen!

Until then . . .  onto my painting story:

Last summer, Spence’s brother got married. Besides my excitement over all the fun we would be having in Colorado, I was just as interested in getting them the perfect present. After much debate over various Le Creuset pots, I settled on the idea of painting them a photo of their choosing from their honeymoon. Dutifully, the newlyweds returned home with their photo in hand and I was ready to start. This photo was taken outside of their honeymoon suite in Antigua.

The process looked something like this . . .

The painting turned out better than I could ever have imagined it would. Regretfully, I do not have a picture of the final, framed end product and therefore think about this painting quite frequently. Some days I want to marvel at the miracle that must have occurred for me to have finished that painting, because quite honestly I was proud of it. Now, I should probably mention (before you start feeling bad for me and the picture) that I could easily drive 5 minutes down the street to their new house, walk in the door, and visit the painting if I so desired. Instead, I want one of my very own, to marvel at day in and day out. So, this summer I have decided to paint Spence and I a picture of our own. This photo I actually took last year in Dewey Beach, but loved it so much I decided I would paint it this year.


So, let the summer painting commence . . .

One thought on “Beach Front Property

Leave a Reply

