Image

It’s Not All Puppies and Rainbows

Well. . . I was met with my first resistance tonight. Starting something new is definitely not easy, especially in a school where your position was non-existent up until now. I thought that I had covered all my bases, answered all the expected questions in my brochure, and even created a letter introducing myself, my passion for the development of the whole child, and my education, but none of these things could have prepared me for the bombshell dropped on me tonight.
I won’t go into the gruesome details, but what I will tell you is I didn’t cry! If you know anything about this perfectionist, it’s that if everything doesn’t happen exactly the way I predicted it to, well then I cry. So in the way the world works, I did not make the best nor most perfect prediction. Yet, I achieved three of my (new) goals. Goal #1: Stop taking everything so personal, Goal #2: Don’t cry, Goal #3: Let go and let God. So even though tonight was a small set back . . . I was able to accomplish my three (new) goals. You might think they are the silliest goals alive, but let me tell you, tonight they changed my life.

Most importantly, I won this at Bombshell Boot Camp last night.

And by this I do mean that green hair tie I’ve been coveting since last year. Yep, I pretty much rock at working out and that’s probably a good thing considering I’ve been eating Oatmeal Raisin cookies like they are going out of style, and since working out is now my #3 activity next to work and school.

Anyways, tomorrow is always another day . . .

One thought on “It’s Not All Puppies and Rainbows

  1. You will cry when people are really nice to you after someone has blasted you – so good for you. Soldier on! Proud of you.

Leave a Reply

