Image

Scenes From This Morning

After Spencer’s alarm went off this morning, I realized I had a sore throat. Yep, I have officially lost my immunity to the sniffles, coughs, and sneezes that accompany boys under the age of 8. So, after racking my brain for what exactly to do for a sore throat, I came up with nothing. With nothing else to do while I waited for my alarm to go off signaling the mad dash to get ready for work, I decided to make my self a cup of coffee and catch up on some reading.

So here are scenes from this morning:

We drank coffee and read about becoming a psychiatrist (not because I’ve had a change of heart, it’s just the book I’m reading for practicum).

We watched the sun rise over the city.

We chased birds.

We ran back down the street.

We wore our leash because we were quite out-of-control.

We lost our car keys.

We got to wear jeans to work.

We played a relaxing game of kill the opossum.

And then we were off to work.

Hope everyone’s Friday morning proved to be just as exciting/relaxing as mine.

Leave a Reply

