Image

Paradise

A day after Hurricane Sandy tore through the east coast, I decided to pay a little tribute to the most amazing place on Earth, Dewey Beach, Delaware. I had been hoping and praying that my small beach town would stay safe from the storm, but those hopes were a bit too high. Today, I saw Dewey businesses posting aftermath pictures that broke my heart. I want to remember Dewey for everything that it ever was  . . .

crowded restaurants with live music,

white sandy beaches,

colorful umbrellas along the shore line,

marina views,

watching boats come in to the Rusty Rudder,

sun setting over the bay,

clear blue water,

world’s greatest bloody mary bar,

breathtaking sunsets,

cool bay breezes in the afternoon,

walks out to the end of the docks,

relaxing mornings at the Purple Parrot,

and pure serenity.

I will continue to pray that Dewey rebuilds. My paradise.

Leave a Reply

