Image

Tonight is the Night!

So last year, right around this time, I had the one of best experiences in my life. It consisted of me, two of my dancer friends, Kerry (our dance instructor), and bunch of his closest friends. We got to perform for Kerry’s 22nd birthday bash!

I pretty much talked about the night for weeks to come, showing the you tube videos to anyone that was willing to sit down and watch them.

That time of the year has come again. We began rehearsals about a month ago and despite late night rehearsals after a full day of work and a night of class, I can say that I am 100% as excited as I was last year (and about 100% more sleep deprived).

I feel so grateful that I have the opportunity to do this again. This year the show is bigger by about 20 people, giving me the opportunity to share the experience with so many other great dancers in the Houston community.

I previously shared some videos of us rehearsing here and there, but more importantly I want to show you last year’s masterpiece. Then, maybe you’ll understand why I agreed to another sleep deprived, danced-up month.

If you take the time to watch the videos, you are in for a real treat!

Opening Act

Beginning

Middle

End

What do you think??? Last year, I didn’t take one single picture. I promise that will not happen this year. I’ll have plenty to document come tomorrow!

Anyways . . . off to our performance (hair flip and out).

Happy 23rd Birthday Kerry and thank you for letting me celebrate with you again this year!

Leave a Reply

