Image

Whirlwind

4 more things I am thankful for:

1. I’m thankful that I am afraid of driving on the interstate. Otherwise, all I’d get to see each morning and afternoon is traffic. Instead, I get to drive a beautiful route full of tress that remind me of Colorado and a running trail reminding me to go workout. Sometimes it’s nice to remember the small things.

2. On the note of small things, I’m thankful for ponytail holders. Enough said.

3. I’m thankful for my ability to procrastinate and somehow still manage to get all of my stuff done. For example, I had the last chapter of my thesis due yesterday and decided to begin writing it Monday afternoon. Against all odds, it was turned in before 8pm yesterday evening! Second example, I have another paper due tomorrow about the cultural bias in assessment and I haven’t even started to write it yet. Instead, I’m using my extreme power of procrastination to write this blog post instead. BUT, don’t fear, true to form, that paper will be turned in 5:30pm sharp! This would also explain the whirlwind of essay writing that I’ve been doing and why it’s been 4 days since I last posted something.

4. I’m thankful for the control room. I used the control room technique that I learned during the “Guided Visualizations” session at the TCA conference today. It worked incredibly well. I cannot wait to hear from his parents about whether or not he uses the techniques at home. Here was the final product:

Leave a Reply

