Image

New name! But Why?!

Before starting this blog in 2012, I was a first year school counselor, a grad student, member of a professional dance team, and a side artist. I had little time and quickly became frustrated with the lack of resources I was finding out there for busy school counselors like myself. I started the blog in hopes of helping others around me with similar issues.

Over the past 3 years writing for this blog, I thought it was time to make it a little more current, up-to-date, and useful. My roles in life have changed. I graduated from my Clinical Mental Health grad program, I stepped away from the professional dancing world, and picked up some other handy hobbies. The name of the blog no longer suited the content. I want this blog to be a useful resource for ALL counselors out there. I want to make a bigger impact on the counseling community.

I am coming up to my 3 year anniversary on this site, and it was time for a make-over. So here it is . . .

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 11.51.57 AM

I hope no one minds the change! It goes with my whole New Year’s resolution . . . be more accepting of change. I will slowly change over more and more of the blog until everything coincides and is easier to understand. Be patient during the transition and I promise it will all be with it!

Leave a Reply

